The current single is "Pretty Girl"! 

"...proof that women are only really permitted to be angry or in love if they want to make it big in the industry. Instead, Davis writes songs about being in love, losing love, wanting and being wanted, and sometimes just wanting something casual." - Noisey/Vice


The Token puts a microscope on the southern dynamic between the sexes, and the Little Rock, AR native’s inner turmoil, founded on her life’s trajectory against a more traditional path. Elation and ache play a tug-of-war.

The album was produced by Sam Kassirer of Josh Ritter's band (who has also produced Ritter, Langhorne Slim, Lake Street Dive etc). It also features a great band with Josh Kaufman (Aaron & Brice Dessner of The National's collaborator for Day Of The Dead) on guitar, Bradley Cook (Sharon Van Etten) on bass, and Matt McCaughan (Bon Iver, Hiss Golden Messenger) on drums.

The Token is a rare piece of art born of risk and actually sounding like a risk that paid off.  Elise Davis is putting her human condition in the forefront for all to hear; The Token delivers an unrelenting living contradiction, one born of her past while wrestling with the present.


T-SHIRTS CoME WITH A FREE 16 Track Album! 

If you purchase a t-shirt from Elise's official store, you'll receive an instant download of the entire 14 track record plus two bonus tracks previously only on the vinyl edition of The Token. Enter The Promo Code 'NEWFRIENDS' at check out to knock 15% off the price of the t-shirt.